Screen Reader Access
Skip to Main Content
Skip to Navigation Link

Library Committee

There is Library Committee for Library Quality Assurance constitued by taking members from Administration, Library Staff, Faculty and Student end. The comittee of year 2014 as follows :

Ex-Officio Members :
Hon'ble Vice Chancellor - Chairman
The University Librarian - Member-Secretary
The Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce.
The Dean, Faculty of Science.
The Finance Officer.
Nominated Members :
Three postgraduate teachers, including one teacher from the Library & Information Science Department, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Professor Debasis Mondal, Department of Economics with Rural Development.
(ii)Professor Debidas Ghosh, Department of Bio-Medical Laboratory Science and Management.
(iii)Dr. Pijush Kanti Jana, Department of Library and Information Science.
One teacher from the Undergraduate colleges nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Dr. Sudhindranath Bag, Midnapore College.
One member from the University non-teaching employee nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Sri Pralay Kumar Ghosh, Senior Computer Assistant
One nominee of the University Students' Union nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Assistant General Secretary, V.U.S.U.