Screen Reader Access
Skip to Main Content
Skip to Navigation Link

Library Committee (Formed by 8th EC)

There is Library Committee for Library Quality Assurance constituted by Executive Council comprising representatives from Administration, Staff, Faculty and Student. The formation of the committee is as follows:

Ex-Officio Members :
The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor - Chairman
The Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce.
The Dean, Faculty of Science.
The Finance Officer.
The University Librarian - Member-Secretary
Nominated Members :
Three postgraduate teachers, including one teacher from the Library & Information Science Department, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Prof. Sebak Kumar Jana, Professor, Department of Economics With RD,
(ii)Prof. Durga Sankar Rath, Professor, Department of Library and Information Science.
(iii)Dr. Surajit Ghosh, Associate Professor, Department of Physics
One teacher from the Undergraduate colleges nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Dr. Jayashree Laha, Principal, Raja N. L. Khan Womens' College
One member from the University non-teaching employee nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)Shri Kaushik Paul, Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor,
One nominee of the University Students' Union nominated by the Vice-Chancellor :
(i)General / Assistant General Secretary, V.U.S.U.